Leicester’s domination »Premier League Player of the Year is the team” foxes “

Riyad-Mahrez Professional Footballers Association (PFA) last night handed the award for best footballer in the Premier League this season, and the winner was chosen by Leicester City midfielder, Riyad Mahrez. In the race for the prize were also found Tottenham striker Harry Kane, Arsenal midfielder Mesut Ozil, of West Ham midfielder Dimitri Payet and his teammates Mahrez striker Jamie Vardy and midfielder N'Golo Kante. Algerian aged 25 years became the first African player in history to win this trophy. Mahrez was transferred from Leicester French band Le Havre in January 2014 for 500,000 euros. The other day, made public and PFA team of the season, which includes four players coached by Ranieri, Vardy, Mahrez, and Morgan Kante. Jamie Vardy was also awarded a prize in gala held in London for record set this season, when he failed to score in 11 consecutive matches. 17 goals and 11 assists succeeded Mahrez in 34 matches this season.